Image Maker Image Taker

I collect images. I am a collector of images. When I have a camera in my hand I become a photographer. I see something in front of me, something catches my eye and I respond to it. Subconsciously I think that’s interesting and maybe I can make an image, and so I do so. Why I do this is probably not so easy to explain. Maybe it’s a simple desire to record and by doing so I’m trying to make sense of the world I’m living in. My time is now. Right now. The moment is here. It will never happen exactly like this ever again. By capturing the present I hope to be able to make sense of the past and in turn predict the future. The future becomes the present. The present becomes the past. We are constantly stuck in the present, a void between the past and the future.

 

Bill Poster – Sheffield

Someone else’s Art Work – Sheffield

 

