Another man’s Blog

Thou shalt not covert another man’s blog !

To be honest I don’t spend a lot of time reading other people’s Blogs. I simply don’t have time.  Aware of this I try and keep my own Blog entries short and sweet which probably explains why I worry it’s sometimes short on detail. A bit soundbite ! I don’t dedicate as much time to it as I should. I’m getting on a bit and I’m a bit weary. I don’t have that youthful energy. I’m too busy earning money to keep afloat to try and forge a living as a street photographer and frankly I don’t think I produce the kind of work that sells or there is a market for. Besides when you start trying to make money from the thing you love the magic can quickly dissipate.

I’m going to break the habit of a lifetime and tell you about a Blog I’ve been looking at for a few weeks now. That of Eric Kim. Here’s a street photographer who according to his Blog has managed to make a good living from his passion and if he is to be believed has worked extremely hard and all credit to him. He’s an excellent photographer and a good Blog writer. Generous with his knowledge and informative of other photographers. He thinks a lot about his work and the work of others and is constantly learning which is evident in how his work has developed over the last few years. As he’s admitted his street photography is very different to how it was when he started. Check out his Site but please don’t abandon me.

Every dog Has its Day – Get your coat you’ve pulled

