My Classic Street Image

Sheffield UK

This is still a favourite image of mine. Friend and fellow photographer Clive Egginton ( sadly no longer with us ) invited me along to a Multi Cultural event happening in the centre of Sheffield. He in turn had been notified about this by a Sheffield initiative ‘Football Unites Racism Divides’ who were staging a five a side event at it. I had a wonderful afternoon photographing what was going on mainly on the stage which from where I took this was behind me. I was crouched down in front of the stage and in the corner of my eye I saw this child walk out from the main group and amble around. I spun around and lifted the viewfinder to my eyes rattled off a few shots before he did this. It was one of those rare occasions when you know you’ve got something special image wise.

 

