Not getting out much

98File4641

I’ve not managed to get out much with the camera lately what with one thing and another. I’ve been rather busy with other things, commitments and what have you. In quieter moments I’ve been going through some of my back catalogue, mainly black and white stuff before I made the switch to colour. Some of the work I’ve been placing on my facebook page for my friends to view. Generally it’s been going down well with those newer friends not familiar with my work and it’s ‘nice’ to see them again after such a long time. Memories have come flooding back, places visited, people I met, girlfriends I had etc etc.
Just lately I’ve been thinking it might be time for a change of camera and peripheral gear. Simplify things a bit. Get a bit more lightweight and free from distractions. A change is as good as a rest as it used to say on a famous condom advert.

